C.K. Akonnor names Kotoko squad v. Zesco Utd

March 17, 2019

Asante Kotoko head coach, C.K. Akonnor, has handed debut starts to Ivorian Dany Zabo Teguy, and Habib Mohammed as they face Zesco United in Zambia, this afternoon.

Teguy replaces suspended Songne Yacouba in Kotoko’s do-or-die final group clash in the CAF Confederation Cup competition at Zesco’s base, Ndola.

This will mark the first time the former Manzini FC striker will be playing for the Porcupune Warriors since signing in January.

Akonnor also named Habib Mohammed to start ahead of Martin Antwi who started in the 1-1 draw with Al Hilal last week at the Baba Yara Sports Stadium.

Daniel Darkwah continues to impress at left back and captain Amos Frimpong will defend on the right side.

The centre back pair of Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu and Wahab Adams remains unchanged, likewise the midfield duo of Umar Bashir and Kwame Bonsu.

Kotoko need a win to advance from Group C led by Nkana FC followed by Sudanese side Al Hilal who seek to avenge the 2-1 road loss to Nkana, this afternoon, in the other crucial encounter.

Asante Kotoko XI:
Felix Annan, Amos Frimpong, Daniel Darkwah, Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu, Wahab Adams, Habib Mohammed, Umar Bashir, Kwame Bonsu, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Abdul Fatawu Safiu, Dang Zabo Teguy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *